Bowling Green Young Professionals

 

Bowling Green Young Professionals (BGYP) is a Bowling Green Area Chamber of Commerce initiative with the mission to attract, retain and connect young talent in our community; to engage and empower our next generation of business and community leaders to actively shape the Bowling Green area.

Memberships are available for ages 40 and under.

For more information, contact Director of Programs and Events Katie Dykes.

 

2017 Events

Quarterly Meetings

  • Tuesday, March 21: WKU Football Coach, Mike Sanford
  • Tuesday, June 27: Ambassadors Round Table
  • Tuesday, Sept. 12: Speaker TBD
  • Monday, Dec. 4: Jason Marshall, Amoeba Leader, LLC

Monthly Socials and Events

  • Thursday, March 16: St. Patrick’s Day Social at 643 Sports Bar + Grill
  • Saturday, March 18: Junior Achievement of South Central KY Bowl for Kid’s Sake
  • Saturday, April 1: WKU Red, White & Brew
  • Thursday, May 4: Kentucky Derby Social at The Derby Piano & Dessert Bar
  • Thursday, July 20: Bowling Green Hot Rods Game
  • Thursday, Aug. 17: Inside Look at White Squirrel Brewery
  • Thursday, Sept. 21: Scavenger Hunt at Steamers Seafood
  • Thursday, Oct. 26: Halloween Social at 440 Main Restaurant
  • Thursday, Nov. 9: Friendsgiving Social at Eyeconic.TV
  • Monday, Dec. 11: Ugly Christmas Sweater Party at Novo Dolce

 

APPLY HERE!